Library of Articles

  • Library: Articles

Canada's Walk of Fame takes a few more steps Print-ready version

CBC Radio
March 22, 2000

TORONTO - Thirteen new stars will shine on Canada's Walk of Fame in Toronto. The new inductees were selected from more than 30,000 ballots received from the public. They were announced Tuesday at Roy Thomson Hall.

Those honoured include singers Maureen Forrester, Joni Mitchell, Ginette Reno and Neil Young. Actors to be honoured with a sidewalk star are Michael J. Fox, William Hutt, Donald Sutherland and William Shatner, as well as comic Martin Short and the Royal Canadian Air Farce troupe.

Ballerina Evelyn Hart, hockey legend Gordie Howe and artist Jean-Paul Riopelle will also receive their stars.

A gala tribute will be held for the new inductees on June 23rd.

Copyright protected material on this website is used in accordance with 'Fair Use', for the purpose of study, review or critical analysis, and will be removed at the request of the copyright owner(s). Please read Notice and Procedure for Making Claims of Copyright Infringement.

Added to Library on August 7, 2001. (2056)


Log in to make a comment